It was not astounding when tennis number one Roger Federer

  • April 29, 2021

was named Laureus World Sportsman of the Year for a successive third year straight 2005, 2006 and now 2007. The 25-year-old Swiss presently made one more imprint when he turned into the main athlete to get the honor on three events since they originally granted it in 2000 to golf player Tiger Woods who is the second one on the imprint, winning the honor twice in 2000 and 2001. Visit :- สุดยอดเทคโนโลยี

The board of the Laureus World Sports Academy made out of 42 individuals picked Federer for the top honor over a gathering of finalists that included world golf No. 1 Woods and previous Formula One top dog Michael Schumacher. 

He was steady to show his consistent control of men’s tennis in 2006 by winning three more Grand Slam titles with his triumphs at the Australian Open, Wimbledon and U.S. Open. 

Yelena Isinbayeva, russia’s record-breaking shaft vaulter, won the honor for Laureus World Sports Award for Sportswoman of the Year. Isinbayeva broke her twentieth shaft vault world record when she set another indoor sign of 4.93 meters in February. She looked satisfied to be given affirmation for her extraordinary accomplishments after three selections for the honor. 

The group of the year grant went to the Italy National Football crew for their World Cup win, this is the first occasion when that Italy has won this honor. 

The Breakthrough of the year went to tennis player Amelie Mauresmo; USA Serena Williams took the Comeback of the Year Award. Likewise, Spanish football monsters Barcelona won the Spirit of Sport grant, and German legend Franz Beckenbauer won the Laureus Lifetime Achievement grant.


E-mail :

Submit A Comment

Must be fill required * marked fields.