The European Union (EU) is a supranational and intergovernmental

  • September 24, 2021

union of twenty-seven states in a category of its very own. It changed into established in 1992 by way of the Treaty on European Union (The Maastricht Treaty), and is the de facto successor to the six-member European Economic Community based in 1957. Since then new accessions have raised its quantity of member states, and competences have extended. Visit :- ทวีปยุโรป

The EU is one in all the biggest financial and political entities in the global, with 494 million humans and a mixed nominal gross domestic product (GDP) of EUR11.6 (US$14.Five) trillion in 2006. The Union is a unmarried market with a not unusual alternate coverage, a Common Agricultural/Fisheries Policy, and a Regional policy to assist underdeveloped regions. It brought a unmarried forex, the Euro, adopted through 13 member states. The EU initiated a confined Common Foreign and Security Policy, and a constrained Police and Judicial Co-operation in Criminal Matters.

On 23 July 1952 six founding contributors formed the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC), which changed into converted into the European Community, later renamed the European Union, in waves of accession.

Certain areas of the member countries have been now not a part of the EU, like the Channel Islands, or the Faroe Islands. Areas that are a long way from Continental Europe alternatively can be part of the EU: as an instance, the Azores, and Madeira islands (Portugal), are represented via that united states in EU affairs. Also the various French distant places departments are taken into consideration a part of France, that’s why regions as a ways from Europe as Martinique and French Guiana use the Euro.

Important EU establishments and bodies include the European Commission, the Council of the European Union, the European Council, the European Central Bank, the European Court of Justice, and the European Parliament. Citizens of EU member states also are EU citizens: they without delay elect the European Parliament, once each 5 years. They can stay, journey, paintings, and invest in different member states (with a few regulations on new member states). Passport manipulate and customs exams at maximum internal borders had been abolished through the Schengen Agreement.


E-mail :

Submit A Comment

Must be fill required * marked fields.